Scarborough Regional Executive and Parish Councils

 Nenita Mackenzie

Nenita has been parishioner of Precious Blood Parish since 2003 and became a member of the Catholic Women’s League in 2013.  She has served as Past President/Historian, President, President-Elect and Community Life Chair. Nenita has supported her council with many CWL initiatives such as Mass to End Women’s Abuse, volunteering at the Good Shepherd refuge, Casserole Program, Rosalie Hall, Rosary Sunday, March for Life and Life Chain.


At the Scarborough Region, Nenita is a member of the Scarborough CWL Choir which performs during conventions, Development Days, retreats and funerals.  Nenita has actively participated in the Toronto Diocesan conventions assisting with ushering, registration, banquet, hospitality suites, prayer room, etc.  Nenita is also involved in other ministries within her parish including the Adult Choir, Lector, Eucharistic and Chalice Minister, teaching First Reconciliation & First Communion, Homebound Minister, USC Spirituality, Serra and helping with Baptism.


Nenita is originally from the Philippines and graduated with a Bachelor of Elementary Education before emigrating to Canada.  She continued her studies at George Brown College and now works in the early year’s sector and is very fond of children.   Nenita and her husband Blair loves their multicultural neighbourhood and they both play in the Ulster Accordion Band.


Nenita considers herself organized, hardworking, helpful and compassionate to others, qualities that will serve her well as the Scarborough Regional Chair.


Scarborough Executives
Spiritual Advisor Rev. Peter Marr
Regional Chair Nenita Mackenzie
Secretary Lucia Vacca
Treasurer Winsome Fletcher
Spiritual Development Sheilah D’Souza
Organization Mary Tuccitto
Christian Family Life Philomema Menezes
Communications Chair/Nenita MacKenzie
Community Life Zenora Mahabal
Education & Health Sonia Da Costa-Spence
Resolutions & Legislation Iselyn Murray 
Past Regional Chair/
Mary Tuccitto

Scarborough Region Parish CouncilsSpiritual AdvisorsPresidents 
Annunciation Rev. Joseph A, Chandrakanthan Helen Lewis
Immaculate Heart of Mary TBA Alice Warford
Precious Blood Rev. Xavier De Pinto Sandra Bassett
St. Aidan Rev. Fr. Steven Szakaczki Patricia Lobo
St Barnabas Rev. Hansoo Park  Patricia Knox
St. Bartholomew Rev. Fernan Serrano Anne Wylie
St.Boniface Rev. Peter Marr Cynthia Garcia
St. Dunstan Rev. Jeffrey Masterson Inez Fernandes
Our Lady of Fatima Shrine Rev. Mark Robson  Rowena Mercado
St. Joseph Highland Creek Rev. Oliver Iwuchukwu Co-presidents:
Maria Tanuan &
Kim Deans
St. Maria Goretti Rev. Edwin Galea Lillian D'Souza
St. Lawrence Martyr Rev. Roy Ferrell Josephine Keele
St. Rose of Lima Msgr. Edgardo Pan, PH Liemy Tagsa

Scarborough Calendar